Dean Kamen - President, DEKA Research & Development Corporation

Board of Directors

Kelly Ortberg - Chairman; Former Chairman & CEO, Rockwell Collins and CEO, Collins Aerospace

Donald Bossi - Vice Chair; General Partner, Technology Venture Partners

Richard L. Clemmer - Vice Chair; Former Chief Executive Officer & President, NXP Semiconductors

Dr. Laurie Leshin - Vice Chair; Director, NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Dr. Vincent Wilczynski - Treasurer; Deputy Dean, Yale School of Engineering & Applied Science and James S. Tyler Director of the Center for Engineering Innovation & Design

Chris Moore - Secretary; Chief Executive Officer, FIRST

Dean Kamen - Founder; President, DEKA Research & Development Corporation

Ursula Burns - Chairwoman, Teneo Ltd.

Leanne Caret - Senior Advisor

Dr. Robin N. Coger - Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, East Carolina University

Karen Horting - Executive Director & CEO, Society of Women Engineers

Dr. Paul Jacobs - Chief Executive Officer, Globalstar

Scott McKay - Former Executive Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer, Genworth Financial

Blake Moret - Chairman & CEO, Rockwell Automation

Martine Rothblatt - Chairperson, CEO & Founder, United Therapeutics

David Siegel - Co-Founder & Co-Chairman, Two Sigma and Chairman, Siegel Family Endowment

Dr. Melissa Smith - Staff UX Research Lead, Google Workspace

Raj Subramaniam - President, Chief Executive Officer & Director, FedEx Corporation

Robert M. Tuttle - General Partner, 1848 Associates

"Grace" Jinliu Wang, Ph.D. - President, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI)

General Janet Wolfenbarger - United States Air Force, Retired

Honorary Directors

John E. Abele - Founding Chairman, Retired, Boston Scientific Corporation

J.T. Battenberg III - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Delphi Corporation

L. John Doerr III - Chairman, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Walt Havenstein - Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)

Gary L. Tooker - Chairman of the Board, Retired, Motorola, Inc.

James R. Utaski - FIRST Chairman: 2000-2002; Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions Officer, Retired, Johnson & Johnson

Senior Advisors

Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson - President, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen - Deputy Chairman of the Board, LEGO Foundation & KIRKBI A/S

Steve Sanghi - Executive Chair, Microchip Technology, Inc.

Josh S. Weston - Honorary Chairman, Automatic Data Processing, Inc.

Executive Advisory Board

Dr. Woodie Flowers (1943 - 2019) EAB Chair Emeritus & Distinguished Advisor

Kevin Ross - Co-Chair; Founder, FIRST Washington

Heidi Sipe - Co-Chair; Superintendent, Umatilla Public Schools

Charlie Ackerman - Senior Vice President, Human Resources North America, Robert Bosch LLC

Ray Almgren - Chief Operating Officer, Swift Sensors, Inc.

Gail Alpert - President, FIRST in Michigan

Susie Armstrong - Senior Vice President of Engineering, Qualcomm

Mark Breadner - Co-Founder and Former President, FIRST Canada

Cosema (Connie) Crawford, P.E. - Director of P3 Rail, Itinera Infrastructures and Concessions

Greg Hale - Vice President & Chief Safety Officer, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Jahmy J. Hindman - Chief Technology Officer, Deere & Company

Kent H. Hughes - Public Policy Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

David Lavery - Program Executive for Solar System Exploration, NASA

John McEleney - Corporate Vice President of Strategy, PTC

Ceci Neumann - Independent Law Practice Professional

Cate Prescott - Global Vice President of Human Resources, NI

Nancy Quan - Senior Vice President, Chief Technical Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

FIRST Leadership Team

Chris Moore - Chief Executive Officer, FIRST

Chris Rake - Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Brooke Blew - Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Dr. Janell N. Catlin - Vice President, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Pete Diaz - Chief Information Officer

Ron Falcone - Chief Sourcing Officer

Mark Giordono - Vice President, Development & Alumni Relations

Amy Lynn Hunt - Chief People Officer

Danielle Pliska - Vice President, Finance

Michael Shea - Vice President, Program Delivery


FIRST Leadership Demographics as of September 2023